Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pepperdine University Archaeological Survey and Excavation Collection
In 1970, UCLA Archaeologist John Beaton and his team surveyed the site that would become Pepperdine University in Malibu, CA. They excavated a rock shelter at Winter Canyon that uncovered 597 artifacts which were catalogued and returned to Pepperdine in 1971. The collection includes memoranda, correspondence, and notes regarding the excavation, as well as some of the artifacts discovered.
Pepperdine University Archives Individual Files
The collection was created by Special Collections and University Archives staff and consists of biographical information, article clippings, correspondence, publications, memoranda, and speeches about former faculty, staff, donors, distinguished guests, and other individuals associated with Pepperdine University. Materials are filed alphabetically by individual's last name.
Pepperdine University Archives Subject Files
The collection is a catchall for printed materials and photographs related to Pepperdine University. Topics include campus departments, campus planning, construction, churches, financial aid, events, lectures and conferences, Malibu, educational organizations, off-campus education programs, personnel, and other topics. Files range in date from approximately 1970 to 2012.
Pepperdine University Campus Planning and Construction Collection
The collection consists of files regarding the planning and construction of the Pepperdine University campus in Malibu, between 1968 and 1999. Materials consist of master plan files, maps, correspondence, architectural plans, drawings, and photographs associated with the construction of campus buildings and landscaped areas.
Pepperdine University Plaques
The collection includes eleven plaques that were at one time displayed around George Pepperdine College or Pepperdine University.