It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pepperdine University Archives: Schools, Departments, and Administrative Activities
The collection contains materials produced by and related to George Pepperdine College. Items in the collection include school records; recruitment material; memorabilia; publicity and newspaper clippings; programs; college history; photographs of educational departments, university events, and student life; scrapbooks; and other printed materials. Materials in the collection range from 1937 to the early 1970s.
The collection contains material produced by and related to the Graziadio School of Business and Management (GSBM) at Pepperdine University. Items include recruitment materials; press clippings; a GSBM history guide written by Ruth Atteberry; alumni publications, event programs, and other printed material; class schedules; photographs; and audiovisual material. Materials range from 1968 to 2013.
The collection contains materials related to the Graduate School of Education and Psychology (GSEP) and its predecessors. Most items were collected from Dean Olaf H. Tegner's office, and range in date from 1964 to 2005. Materials include advertisements, class schedules, correspondence, budgets, curriculum proposals, meeting notes, faculty files, audiovisual recordings of GSEP dinners, and other items.
The collection contains materials produced by and related to the Pepperdine University School of Continuing Education. Items in the collection include a press release, brochures and course offering flyers, teacher evaluations, photographs, and other printed materials. Materials in the collection range from approximately 1972 to 1976.
The Pepperdine University School of Law records consist of items produced by and related to the law school at Pepperdine University. Materials in the collection include brochures, invitations, symposium and conference proceedings, photographs, alumni directories, audiovisual materials and bulletins specific to the School of Law. Items in the collection range from 1969 to 2013.
The collection contains materials produced by and about Pepperdine University’s School of Professional Studies (SPS) on the Los Angeles campus. The bulk of the material dates from 1972 to 1981. Materials include general files about the School of Professional Studies, photographs of the Los Angeles campus prior to its sale, and files about the SPS's Division of Human Resources (HRM) programs.
The collection contains mainly printed material and photographs produced by and related to the School of Public Policy at Pepperdine University. Items in the collection include recruitment materials such as programs, flyers and brochures; project and event programs; publications; news releases and projects; VHS tapes; and other printed material. Materials in the collection range from 1996 to 2013.
The collection contains mostly printed material related to or created by Pepperdine University's undergraduate college, Seaver College, dating from approximately 1970 to 2010. Items include brochures and information about admissions, conferences, lectures, departments, and international programs; articles; handbooks; exam schedules; calendars; maps; photographs; Malibu campus history; and other materials.
The collection contains materials from the National School Safety Center (NSSC), an organization developed in partnership with Pepperdine University and the U.S. Departments of Education and Justice to provide resources to combat violence in schools. Materials in the collection include brochures and advertisements for NSSC programs and films; reports and resource papers addressing school safety issues; training materials; and publications produced by the center. Materials in the collection range from 1983 to 1995.
The collection contains materials created by and for the Office of Admissions at Pepperdine University between 1962 and the mid-2000s. Printed materials include application packets, brochures, flyers, advertising material for Pepperdine, enrollment and admissions statistics and reports, and other items. Audiovisual material includes VHS tapes promoting Pepperdine, and carousels of slides of Pepperdine.
The materials in this collection are items created by and collected from the Pepperdine University Alumni Association between 1958 and 2010, including printed material, memorabilia, alumni directories, and photographs. The Alumni Association is comprised of graduates from Pepperdine University's five schools.
The collection contains materials related to and produced by Pepperdine University Athletics and its predecessor at George Pepperdine College. Items range in date from approximately 1945 to 2000, and primarily include game programs, sports schedules, brochures, newspaper clippings about athletes and events, photographs of teams, videocassettes, and memorabilia (including uniforms).
The Pepperdine University International Programs collection consists of materials from Pepperdine's various international study programs, most notably the Year-In-Europe program. Items in the collection range from 1956 to 2010, and include printed materials such as correspondence and brochures as well as photographs and slides.
The collection contains materials produced by or about Pepperdine libraries between 1937 and 2013. The libraries represented are the George Pepperdine College Library (Los Angeles campus); Payson Library and the School of Law library (Malibu campus); and the Orange County Center library. Items include correspondence and memos, subject files, photographs, library newsletters, annual reports, and audiocassettes.
Materials in the collection come from various offices and departments on campus responsible for handling public relations and school publications at Pepperdine. Materials in the collection include subject and name files covering events, faculty and alumni; correspondence and interoffice memos; press releases for Pepperdine events and achievements; and newspaper clippings that focus on or mention Pepperdine.
The Pepperdine University Performing and Fine Arts collection contains materials related to music, theater, and art events and activities held on Pepperdine campuses. Items in the collection include brochures, programs, event invitations, photographs, and audiovisual recordings ranging from 1937 to 2013.
The collection contains files related to accreditation of Pepperdine College and Pepperdine University from 1953 to 1993. Most items are reports submitted to the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) or the previous accreditation body, the Western College Association and the California State Board of Education, or reports returned to Pepperdine after accreditation visits and evaluations. Other items include articles and correspondence.
The collection contains annual financial reports (generally called "Annual Reports," but occasionally called "President's Reports") for Pepperdine College, Pepperdine University, the Graziadio School of Business and Management, the Graduate School of Education and Psychology, and the School of Public Policy. Some years also include drafts of reports, notes and addendums, or supplemental financial reports.
The Pepperdine University Budget and Finance collection consists of materials related to the fiscal management of the university. Materials in the collection include budget reports, audit reports, policy and procedure manuals, accounting reports, meeting agendas and minutes, and documents related to loans and bonds. Items in the collection span from 1939 to 1984.
The Pepperdine University catalogs, bulletins and schedule of classes consists of publications produced by Pepperdine College and Pepperdine University for current and prospective students, ranging from 1937 to 2012. Materials in the collection include a variety of brochures advertising the programs and student experience at Pepperdine, course descriptions and degree requirements, and schedules of classes for individual terms.
The collection contains materials related to fundraising efforts run by Pepperdine University, primarily the major fundraising campaigns "Wave of Excellence" and "Challenged to Lead." Paper items include correspondence, handbooks, brochures, gift letters, photographs, interview transcripts, and other items. Audiovisual items are primarily Wave of Excellence film reels and "Challenged to Lead" VHS tapes.
Computers were first introduced at Pepperdine University in the late 1970s and early 1980s under Howard White's presidency. The collection contains records from multiple offices on campus related to computers and computing, including meeting minutes from the Data Administration Group and Interoffice Coordination Committee, the usage of the Ensystec 1000 system at Pepperdine, and a financial systems user manual.
The collection contains files on real estate properties around the United States (but mainly in Los Angeles and California) sold by Pepperdine University primarily in the 1970s and 1980s. The files contain paperwork, correspondence, copies of property deeds (including exact location information), and sometimes photographs. The majority of the records were sent to, from, and between Pepperdine employees Paul L. Harris (Vice President of Financial Planning) and Warren M. Dillard (Senior Vice President for Finance).