It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The collection contains materials related to Pepperdine's involvement in the 1984 Olympics held in Los Angeles. Items include a newsletter, newspaper clippings, invitations, photographs, Pepperdine Olympic letterhead, other ephemera, and a 1984 Olympic torch. Also included are materials from the 1982 United States Olympic Academy VI, a conference held at Pepperdine to study the Olympic games.
The Pepperdine University Bible Lectures collection includes paper materials (including programs, correspondence, and other items) and audio recordings taken during Pepperdine Bible Lectures held in Los Angeles (beginning in 1943) and Malibu (beginning in 1973).
The Pepperdine College Freedom Forum was a three day seminar on promoting and defending American values co-sponsored by Pepperdine College and the National Education Program held annually on campus from 1959 to 1971. The collection consists of brochures, programs, press releases, correspondence, speech transcripts, news clippings, interviews, and photographs. Materials in the collection range from 1959 to 1985.
The Pepperdine University Campus Dedications records consist of materials related to ceremonies celebrating the groundbreaking, dedication and opening of new buildings and other areas on Pepperdine campuses. Materials in the collection range from 1937 to 2012, and include programs, invitations, speeches, newspaper clippings, photographs, and audiovisual recordings.
The collection consists of materials related to commencement ceremonies held at Pepperdine University, including video recordings, photographs, printed material, and programs. Materials in the collection span from 1938 to 2013, and document commencement ceremonies held at all five schools of Pepperdine: George Pepperdine College/Seaver College, the Graziadio School of Business and Management, the Graduate School of Education and Psychology, the School of Law, and the School of Public Policy.
The collection documents convocation programs at Pepperdine, annual Founder's Day ceremonies, and the inaugurations of Pepperdine presidents. Materials include programs, invitations, speech transcripts, general information, photographs, and audio and video recordings of particular events. Items in the collection range from 1958 to 2006.
The collection contains printed transcripts of various speeches and addresses given at Pepperdine University, as well as some draft materials and recordings of speeches. The types of speeches include commencement addresses, presidential inaugural speeches, talks given for Pepperdine's Great Issues series, speeches given to Pepperdine Associates, faculty retreat talks, and works written by students that won speech contests. Materials in the collection range from 1937 to 2005.
The collection contains audiocassettes and printed material from the Southern California Youth Citizenship Seminar held at Pepperdine University. Audiocassettes range in date from 1986 to 2005 (except 2002), and are recordings of speeches given at the seminars. Printed material includes speaker lists from 1990 to 2001, advertising brochures from various years, an application, and a participation certificate.
The collection contains materials related to the Tyler Ecology Award, including award banquet programs, newspaper clippings, financial records, photographs, and an oversized scrapbook for the award years 1973 through 1979. Also included are photos of John and Alice Tyler (the award's founders) and a memorial speech for John Tyler given by M. Norvel Young. Materials range in date from 1971 to 1981.