It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pepperdine University Archives: Office of the President
The collection contains professional and personal papers of William S. Banowsky dating from 1926 to 2009. The bulk of the materials range from 1955 to 1990 and document his professional involvement with Pepperdine University, the University of Oklahoma, Gaylord Broadcasting Company, the Texas Superconducting Super Collider Authority, and National Medical Enterprises; political topics and professional services; collected printed and written material (such as poems and articles); and personal documents including speeches, personal and family history, travel, photographs, and book research for The Malibu Miracle.
The collection contains papers from David Davenport's time as president of Pepperdine University from 1985 to 2000, and includes earlier items from the president's office beginning in 1968. The collection contains donor files and subject/correspondence files on various topics. Items include mainly correspondence, photographs, and other printed materials such as brochures and reports.
The collection contains materials related to Hugh M. Tiner, first dean and second president of George Pepperdine College and member of Rotary International. Items include subject and correspondence files (biographical materials, certificates of appreciation, ephemera and photographs, speeches and publications, radio program transcripts, and travel ephemera); newspaper clippings; plaques; and memorabilia.
The collection contains professional and personal papers of Howard A. White dating from 1938 to 1991. The bulk of the materials range from 1957 to 1990 and document his professional involvement with Pepperdine University in various administrative roles, and personal documents including speeches, personal and family history, and book research for Crest of a Golden Wave.
The collection contains the personal and professional papers of M. Norvel and Helen Young. The bulk of the materials range from the 1900s to early 2000s and document the Youngs' involvement with Pepperdine University; their families' lives; and their activities while based in Tennessee, Texas, and California.