Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IBIS World This link opens in a new window
Access to research reports containing key statistics, industry conditions, market characteristics, industry performance, external market drivers, key success factors, and 5-year revenue forecasts for each US industry. Charts and graphs download into Excel, and detailed written analysis provides explanations and insights. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
This is a great resource for industry analysis and statistics.
Example: I need a report relevant to Procter & Gamble.
- Type procter gamble into the box and click Search
- Procter & Gamble manufactures many products and there are many reports that will be relevant
S and P Net Advantage (Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others. Includes financials as Excel Analytics for both U.S. and global companies.
Example: I want an industry overview that is relevant to Nike.
- Type Nike or the ticker symbol (NKE) and wait to for the field to autocomplete to Nike Inc (NYSE:NKE)
- At the left-hand column at the top of the screen, under the heading "My Links," click the link for "Industry Surveys"
- Click the PDF for the report on "Textiles, Apparel & Luxury Goods"
Passport (formerly Global Market Information Database) This link opens in a new window
From Euromonitor International, Passport GMID provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries and offers detailed analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Good source for industry data, market share, company profiles and economic data.
Example: I want information on Pizza Hut global market share.
- Type pizza hut into the box
- Click "View All Results"
- Go to Brand shares and click "View Full Data Set"
Example: I want a report on the apparel industry in Spain.
- Type apparel Spain into the search box and select "Designer Apparel and Footwear (Ready-To-Wear) in Spain" under the heading for Analysis
- Download the report as a PDF
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides market research report insights for market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods on very specific consumer markets in the US. Common data sources include: Simmons Consumer Research Information Resources, Inc., (IRI) Nielsen/NPD, Trade Associations and Mintel's unique consumer research. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
An excellent source for detailed market research reports on consumer goods and services. These reports will provide market size, forecasts, market share
Example: I want market research reports relevant to Nike.
- On the opening screen you must agree to use the database only for academic purposes
- Type nike into the search box and click Search
- Go to Content Types and select reports with the pull-down menu
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey .
Example: I need statistics for McKinsey Consulting both at the company and industry level.
- Type mckinsey consulting into the box and click search