It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Note: This resource will be deactivated in June 2021 and will be replaced by Simmons Brand Catalyst. (REGISTRATION CODE AND ACCOUNT REQUIRED) Accounts expire twice a year on 7/31 and 12/31. You may need to re-register. Provides access to GfK MRI’s Survey of the American Consumer for academic use and allows users to tap into several market segmentation reports. Users will need to create an account using their pepperdine.edu e-mail address, and registration code obtained by Pepperdine librarian. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Simmons Insights provides survey data from the Simmons National Consumer Study, National Hispanic Consumer Study, and New Media Study. The consumer studies include consumer usage behavior for all major media (more than 450 product categories and over 8,000 brands). The consumer studies include over 700 psychographic measures to understand customer targets across categories such as general attitudes, media, and shopping habits. The New Media Study measures attitudes and use of emerging media technologies. Academic license is restricted to 5 simultaneous users.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3.4 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Access to over 900 online journals from Routledge, Taylor & Francis, and Psychology Press. Featured disciplines include Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations & Area Studies; Sociology & Related Disciplines; and Sport, Leisure & Tourism.