Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
(REGISTRATION CODE AND ACCOUNT REQUIRED) Accounts expire twice a year on 7/31 and 12/31. You may need to re-register. Provides access to GfK MRI’s Survey of the American Consumer for academic use and allows users to tap into several market segmentation reports. Users will need to create an account using their pepperdine.edu e-mail address, and registration code obtained by Pepperdine librarian. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Access the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, & III, and over 40,000 ebooks on the JSTOR platform; book chapters and journal articles are cross-searchable. JSTOR is an extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering subject disciplines in Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Simmons Insights provides survey data from the Simmons National Consumer Study, National Hispanic Consumer Study, and New Media Study. The consumer studies include consumer usage behavior for all major media (more than 450 product categories and over 8,000 brands). The consumer studies include over 700 psychographic measures to understand customer targets across categories such as general attitudes, media, and shopping habits. The New Media Study measures attitudes and use of emerging media technologies. Academic license is restricted to 5 simultaneous users.
Claritas 360 (formerly Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions) is an application available within SRDS that allows users to measure consumer demand and evaluate locations and markets. It provides users with information for finding best customers, customer locations, and how best to engage with them. For tips on using Claritas 360, please visit this guide.