Racial Disparity and Public Policy

Data access and dissemination system that provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. The system will find and retrieve the information you need from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets.

EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.

EconPapers provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles, e-books, book chapters, and software. Please note that this database does not contain full-text journal articles.

NBER Working Paper series - research findings from the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private non-profit engaged in quantitative analysis of the American economy; nearly 700 working papers are issued each year.

Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Created by the US National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus can be used to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations.

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.

The Office of Minority Health is dedicated to improving the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will help eliminate health disparities.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available, delivering almost 70,000 titles spanning subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.

APIAHF was established in 1986, and is the oldest advocacy organization dedicated to influencing policy and programs to improve health for Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders. The organizations links to the Health Equity and Accountability Act and REACH work can be found in the attached link.

The Praxis Project is a national non-profit organization that works in partnership with national, regional, state, and local partners to achieve health equity and justice for all communities.

The Public Health Institute (PHI), an independent nonprofit organization based in Oakland, California, is dedicated to promoting health, well-being and quality of life for people throughout California, across the nation and around the world.

Data access and dissemination system that provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. The system will find and retrieve the information you need from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets.