Racial Disparity and Public Policy

Provides access to the full text of individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.

Provides indexing and abstracting for over 2,500 scientific, technical and medical journals as well as access to 503 full-text Elsevier journals, and titles subscribed to by Pepperdine University Libraries, through the SCELC consortium, plus 45 titles in the Psychology backfile.

Selected compiled U.S. Congressional legislative histories, with links to the full-text of most of the identified documents.

Extensive collection of most major legal journals with digitized images of the original pages. The best source for an electronic copy of law review articles published prior to 1980. In addition, Hein Online includes a wealth of historical and contemporary information regarding legal restatements, legislative materials, presidential materials, government agency information and legal treatises. Foreign and International materials, such as World Constitutions Illustrated, treaties, UN documents and English Reports are also included in Hein Online.

Provides full-text coverage of approximately 15,000 national and regional newspapers, broadcast transcripts, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's.