BA 355-04:
BA 355.05:
BA 355:06:
Access to research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives.
Example: I need financial data for Apple
Example: I need financial data for Procter & Gamble (owns Febreze).
Other companies available in S&P:
Example: I need revenues for Bloom Nutrition
Other companies available in PrivCo:
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .
Example: I'm looking for revenue information for Ferrero International (owns Nutella)
Additional Company Report:
Example: I'm searching for statistics on Pickleball.
Example: I'm looking for statistics on the market size (with forecasts) for suitcases
Additional reports on background statistics:
Additional Reports:
Example: I want to compare my company's brand KPIs with competitors.
Market and industry research reports with key statistics, industry conditions, market share, industry performance, market drivers, key success factors, and revenue forecasts for each US industry. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
IBIS World will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
IBISWorld is a great resource for industry report on specific industries such as convenience stores, daycare, or custom screen printing.
Example: I need an industry report for ice cream bars.
Additional reports relevant to group projects:
Market research reports on countries, consumers and industries from Euromonitor International. Historic data from 1997 plus up-to-date forecast models including industry reports and market share data. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff. In order to take advantage of all features, users must create an account
Example: I need an industry report for relevant to wearable electronics.
Additional Reports:
Market research and industry reports with market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
You must create an account to access Mintel: Click the person icon at the top of the screen and click the link for Portal and create an account using your Pepperdine email address
Example: I need an industry report for relevant to sleep aids.
Additional Reports:
For access, click Brand Catalyst at the top of the Simmons interface. Identifies the unique characteristics of over 8,000 brands to help define brand identity, differentiate against competitors, create unique personas, and drive effective media, creative, and partnership strategies.
Simmon Brand Catalyst will assist you with the following aspects of your marketing plan:
After logging in:
Demographic data will be available for these products/services:
Specific brands:
Articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, including SWOT analyses and articles from Harvard Business Review.
Example: I need an article with a sales estimate for Rhode Beauty.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Example: I want articles discussing Dairy Queen's sales
There are market research reports on the market for Pickleball equipment. Pepperdine doesn't have access to the entire report.
You can use the abstracts of the reports for:
Here are some sample reports:
Full-text databases and popular databases ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2025 Pepperdine University
