Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

LEGL 470 Legal environment of Business - (Herzog): Legal and Business Research Databases

Shepardizing a case - what is it?

Electronic Databases

Pepperdine University Databases specifically useful for legal research include (listed in order of relevance to this course):
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Indexes and provides full-text coverage of over 10,000 newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. Provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals and access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Business Source Premier
Outstanding resource for journal articles on all areas of  international business.  This database includes an extensive list of scholarly and trade journals.  Political risk country reports are included as well as company and industry reports.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline
is a legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials. Pages are reproduced exactly as they appear in their print counterpart, including all graphics, footnotes and page numbers. Journals feature an electronic table of contents for easy browsing.
Legal Information Institute
The website is one of the most expansive legal reference collections in the world, with links to almost every legal topic, constitutions and codes, court opinions, law by source or jurisdiction.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Full-text as well as status of treaties filed with the U.N. Secretary-General.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Maria Brahme
Contact:
Suite 108
6100 Center Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045
310 568-5686
Subjects: Education, Psychology