Focus on social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries including speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art.
Medicine, nursing, dentistry and the pre-clinical sciences research, includes bibliographic citations and author abstracts US and international journals.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource of peer-reviewed articles in psychology, behavioral science and mental health.
Descriptive summaries, articles and citations on the development and assessment of psychological tests, scales, instruments and measures used in psychology research and teaching.
Access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from the National Library of Medicine.
Consumer survey data includes over 700 psychographic measures to understand target consumers' general attitudes, media usage, and shopping habits. Access restricted to five simultaneous users.
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal published 48 times per year.
Mental health & psychology encyclopedia and companion to the DSM-5.
Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments in areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Counseling and therapy streaming videos.
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly and trade journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Note: Access to RefWorks ended in January 2022. It is possible to migrate your references from RefWorks to your new citation manager system.
Access to literature and resources covering education topic from pre-K through graduate school, sponsored by the US Department of Education.
The following databases are extra support databases that are designed to help round out your research by promoting you to discover contextual support for your main research.
In this section, you will find databases such as the Los Angeles Times to build a comprehensive understanding of the individuals you may be supporting in the Latin community if you should decide to work locally.
There is also the database known IBIS World which is considered a business database but could help provide important industry reports for your chosen industry to see how market trends will affect your field of study and the communities you will serve.
Bibliography on social sciences and humanities in Latin America, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
Market and industry research reports with key statistics, industry conditions, market share, industry performance, market drivers, key success factors, and revenue forecasts for each US industry. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Primary source documents on immigration and multiculturalism in the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
Provides more than 35 newspapers published between 1805 and 1922 from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere in Latin America.
Access to scarce and unique Latin American pamphlets published during the 19th and the early 20th centuries, documenting the emergence of the Latin American colonies as independent states.
Indexing and full-text access to the Los Angeles Times. Covers 1985 to now.
Access to personal narratives including several thousand indexed and searchable pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews, starting around 1840 to the present, focusing on 1920 to 1980.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
