Example: I need financial data on Apple.
This search works for Uber, Visa and Procter and Gamble.
Example: I need financial data on Canon.
The same search works for Warner Bros Discovery (owns Food Network). Click Segments for Network.
For Hydro Flask, search with Helen of Troy and select Home and Outdoor for the Segment.
Example: I need sales data for Bose.
King Valet Parking, Inc. is also available in PrivCo.
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .
You can search for specific companies and brands in Statista for data on your brand or company.
Reports:
Market and industry research reports with key statistics, industry conditions, market share, industry performance, market drivers, key success factors, and revenue forecasts for each US industry. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
IBIS World will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
IBISWorld is a great resource for industry reports on specific industries such as convenience stores, daycare, or custom screen printing.
Example: I am looking for industry reports for headphones
Additional reports:
Passport will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
Example: I am looking for information on the market for headphones.
Additional industry Reports:
Market research and industry reports with market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
MIntel will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
Example: I need a report relevant to potato chips
Other reports that can be relevant:
For access, click Brand Catalyst at the top of the Simmons interface. Identifies the unique characteristics of over 8,000 brands to help define brand identity, differentiate against competitors, create unique personas, and drive effective media, creative, and partnership strategies.
Select Catalyst at the top of the screen and select Brand Catalyst
Some of the following demographic categories are available:
Includes daily market and media research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics.
Example: I want information relevant to Virtual Reality
Example I want reports/articles on smart glasses.
Example: I want articles on virtual fitting rooms.
There are market research reports on virtual fitting rooms. Pepperdine doesn't have access to the entire report.
You can use the abstracts of the reports for:
Financial news, financials, global pricing data and analytics, analyst research reports, bank investment reports and forecasts for publicly-traded companies.
This database is only available to Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff for non-commercial, academic research, and requires registration.
Types of information available from Refinitiv:
Reports on Smart Mirrors:
Example: I want articles on virtual fitting rooms
A swot analysis is also available for Alphabet.
Example: I need an industry report on mobile payments.
Additional reports include:
Full-text databases and popular databases ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Example: I need a SWOT Analysis for Telsa.
A swot analysis will also be available for Spotify and Starbucks
Sample business plans for valet services are available.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
