It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MAED Action Research - Dr. Nancy Harding: Other Resources
According to the National Crime Prevention Council, 43% of teens have been the victims of cyberbullying in the past year.
To help parents, educators, and others better understand, prevent, and take action against this growing concern, ebrary is subsidizing a collection of e-books on cyberbullying. Additionally, ebrary employees have uploaded a number of government documents from the Pew Internet & American Life Project, U.S. Department of Justice, and other organizations
AERA (American Educational Research Association) founded in 1916, is concerned with improving the educational process by encouraging scholarly inquiry related to education and evaluation and by promoting the dissemination and practical application of research results.
ArtsEdSearch is an online clearinghouse that collects and summarizes high quality arts education research studies and analyzes their implications for educational policy and practice. ArtsEdSearch focuses on research examining how education in the arts affects students’ cognitive, personal, social and civic development, and how the integration of the arts into the school curriculum affects student learning and educators’ instructional practice and engagement in the teaching profession.
EDUCAUSE EDUCAUSE is a nonprofit association whose mission is to advance higher education by promoting the intelligent use of information technology
Gateway to 21st Skills is one of the oldest publically accessible U.S. repositories of education resources on the Web. The Gateway contains a variety of educational resource types from activities and lesson plans to online projects to assessment items.
Federal Resources for Education Excellence (FREE) includes lesson plans, science visualizations, and more. This easily accessible information is provided by federal organizations and agencies such as the Library of Congress, National Archives, National Park Service, Smithsonian, National Science Foundation, and NASA.
Illuminations showcases classroom ready Standards-based mathematics lessons for grades Pre-K-12, interactive tools for learning and teaching mathematics, and reviewed Web sites. Illuminations provides resources for teachers, supervisors, and mathematics educators at all levels.
Library of Congress for Teachers provides information on using primary sources in the classroom and includes easy-to-use primary source sets on the most frequently taught topics plus professional development materials and more.
ReadWriteThink.org developed by the International Reading Association and the National Council of Teachers of English with support from the Verizon Foundation, this site includes standards-based lesson plans, online interactive materials for students, a gallery of peer-reviewed Web resources, and a literacy calendar with teaching ideas.
Smithsonian Education This site is a gateway for Smithsonian education resources for teachers, families, and students. The site features lesson plans, field trip guides, print and online resources, opportunities for professional development, and other materials for teachers. The family section highlights "the fun things to do" at Smithsonian museums. The student section includes illustrated essays, online "IdeaLabs," and suggested books.
Thinkfinity Enhance Learning with FREE lesson plans & educational resources.
Teacher's Domain is a multimedia digital library for K-12 science and social studies teachers and students. The website includes classroom-ready resources, media-rich lesson plans and professional development resources organized by grade level, discipline and subject.
A digital library of outstanding children's books from around the world supporting communities of children and adults in exploring and using this literature through innovative technology designed in close partnership with children for children. The mission of the ICDL Foundation is to support the world's children in becoming effective members of the global community - who exhibit tolerance and respect for diverse cultures, languages and ideas
The ICDL was initially created by an interdisciplinary research team at the University of Maryland in cooperation with the Internet Archive. Members of the team include computer scientists, librarians, educational technologists, classroom teachers, graphic designers, and graduate students from the University of Maryland's (UMD) College of Information Studies (CLIS) and the UMD Human-Computer Interaction Lab (HCIL), a leader in children's interface design.
Other important contributors to the research are the members of the College Park Kidsteam, a group of six children, ages 7-11, who work regularly with the adults in the Lab.