Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

Music History in Special Collections: Home

InfoGuide Overview

Hello and welcome to the Music History in Special Collections InfoGuide! This InfoGuide highlights the music related resources housed in the Special Collections and Archives at Pepperdine University in Payson Library. Within our archives we have musical resources ranging from a 1688 Hymnal to thousands of CDs in the Leonard and Joan Starr Collection of Art and Music. Pepperdine Libraries also has access to fantastic resources like various online music collections and music streaming content for you to explore. These resources have been included under the "Additional Resources" tab. 

Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra at Pepperdine College, 1946

Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra at Pepperdine College, 1946

Special Collections Assistant

Brendan Morris's picture
Brendan Morris
Contact:
(310) 506-4836

About Special Collections

Like many educational institutions, Pepperdine acquires materials of historical and cultural significance - materials that tell the story of our shared heritage and that support teaching, learning, and research at Pepperdine. Unique and rare photographs, maps, letters, books, and audio and video recordings document a wide variety of topics, including the history of our own institution and region. In addition to capturing and promoting our heritage, these materials provide rich resources for students’ research.​ 

 

For general information about Special Collections, please see our website.