Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

American Literature in Special Collections: About Special Collections

An overview highlighting 19th, 20th, and 21st American literature and poetry held in Pepperdine's Special Collections. Compilation includes first editions and copies with inscriptions from writers.

View of Pepperdine

View of Pepperdine

Pepperdine Digital Collections

Special Collections and University Archives

Pepperdine University Special Collections and University Archives collect, organize, preserve, and make available materials with enduring historic value that can be used to support research, teaching, administrative activities, and community involvement.

The department consists of rare book collections, archival collections (including the University Archives), the Malibu Historical Collection, and the Churches of Christ Heritage Center.

Location:

The Special Collections department is located in Room 352, on the upper level of Payson Library, on Pepperdine’s Malibu campus.

Visiting:

Special Collections and University Archives is open to all interested users. If you plan to view collection materials, please contact us to schedule an appointment, as advanced notice of your visit is required in order to ensure availability of materials and staff assistance. We are generally available Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm, whenever Payson Library is open. A registration form must be filled out at the time of your visit. To learn more about visiting and using the a collections, click here.

Rare Books

Rare Books