Guides: Graziadio (EMBA): Industry/Market Research

Description

The following databases are excellent resources for finding data that is relevant to different types of industries and markets. The following databases will help you find information on major markets, industry performance/outlook, supply chains, competitive landscape, and other valuable information.

Industry/Market Database List

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, including SWOT analyses and articles from Harvard Business Review.
Country Commercial Guides This link opens in a new window
Published annually by U.S. embassies with several U.S. government agencies, present economic, political and market analyses of countries' commercial environments.
Insider Intelligence (formerly eMarketer) This link opens in a new window
Includes daily market and media research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics.
Emerald Management Journals This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full text articles from academic journals covering marketing, management, human resources, economics, information management, operations, engineering, production and property, education, health and social care.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Market and industry research reports with key statistics, industry conditions, market share, industry performance, market drivers, key success factors, and revenue forecasts for each US industry. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Passport (formerly Global Market Information Database) This link opens in a new window
Market research reports on countries, consumers and industries from Euromonitor International. Historic data from 1997 plus up-to-date forecast models including industry reports and market share data. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

naics.com
SIC code look up
NGKF.com
provides quarterly global and US research reports. This is an excellent resource for finding new markets. Their Market Trends reports for the US cover real estate market conditions in North America and provide up-to-date information on vacancy and absorption rates, rent comparisons, sales prices, new construction, economic background analysis and more. The Metro Trends quarterly reports for the latest data analysis of local markets. These two-to-six page reports include analytical commentary and detailed tables displaying data by sub-market. Metro Trends cover every major market in North America and are available approximately three weeks after the end of each quarter.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and provides hundreds of industry reports and dossiers, market forecasts and infographics. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Market research and industry reports with market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.