BA 470: Marketing Research (Conlin)

• Background statistics on the influencer market and Gen Z and Millennials' engagement with nonprofits 
• Scholarly articles on influencers/celebrities and nonprofits/charities
• Scholarly articles on Gen Z and Millennials' propensity to do good
• Scholarly articles on Gen Z and Millennials' and influencers/Celebrities

It will be necessary to locate articles that might focus on one aspect of your research and form connections with other articles.

Example: I need articles about the congruency effect and influencers.

• Click the box for select All and then click Continue to search all of the database simultaneously.
• Type influencers or celebrities into the first box
• Type congruency into the second box and click search
• Click the box for Peer-Reviewed on the left-hand side of the screen

Example: I need articles about Gen Z and their propensity to do good.

• Click the box for select All and then click Continue to search all of the database simultaneously.
• Type generation z or gen z into the first box (the word "or' is a search command)
• Type nonprofit or charitable or philanthrop* or altruis* or prosocial or giving or donations into the second box 
• Click Search
• Click the box for Scholarly (peer reviewed journals) on the left-hand side of the screen

Example: I want articles on the generational differences between Gen Z and millennials.

• Click the box for select All and then click Continue to search all of the database simultaneously.
• Type millennials or generation y into the first box 
• Type gen z or generation z or post-millennials into the second box
• Type generational or intergenerational or generation gap or age differences
• Click Search
• Click the box for Scholarly (peer reviewed journals) on the left-hand side of the screen

Example: I need articles about influencers/celebrities and the propensity to do good.

• Click the box for select All and then click Continue to search all of the database simultaneously.
• Type celebrities or influencers into the first box and select TI Title with the pulldown menu
•  Type nonprofit or charitable or philanthrop* or altruis* or prosocial or giving or donations into the second box 
• Click Search
• Click the box for Scholarly (peer reviewed journals) on the left-hand side of the screen

Example: I need articles on influencers/celebrities and Gen Z.

• Click the box for select All and then click Continue to search all of the database simultaneously.
• Type gen z or generation z into the first box
• Type celebrit* or influencers into the second box
• Click search
• Click the box for Scholarly (peer reviewed journals) on the left-hand side of the screen

Example: I need articles about specific conceptual models and the propensity to do good.

• Click the box for select All and then click Continue to search all of the database simultaneously.
• Type nonprofit or charitable or philanthrop* or altruis* or prosocial or giving or donations into the first box
• Type the specific conceptual model into the second box such as the theory of planned behavior, negative state relief, objective self-awareness, hierarchy of effects or congruency theory into the second box
• Click search
• Click the box for Scholarly (peer reviewed journals) on the left-hand side of the screen

Example: I need dissertations on Gen Z and Millennials' propensity to do good,

• Type nonprofit or charitable or philanthrop* or altruis* or prosocial into the first box and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)
• Type gen z or generation z or millennials into the second box and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)
• Click search

Example: I want dissertations that explore the generational differences between millennials and Gen Z.

• Type "gen z" or "generation z" or post-millennials into the first box and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)
• Type millennials into the second box and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)
• click +plus add a row
• Type  generational OR intergenerational OR "generation gap" and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)

Example: I want dissertations on celebrities/influencer and markerting.

• Type celebrities or influencers into the first box and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)
• Type marketing or advertising into the second box and change the field from Anywhere to Anywhere except full-text (NOFT)
• Click search
• On the left-hand side, you can limit by publication date

Relevant reports:

• Attitudes toward Nonprofits - US - 2022

Example: I want a statistical report on influencers broken down by demographics.

• Click Insights and select Consumer Insights
• Click Enter the Consumer Insights Tool
• Type influencer into the box and select Influencer / content creators followed by type
• Select Demographic variables and drag them to the column

Example: I want reports on influencer marketing.

• Type influencer marketing into the box and click search
• On the left-hand side, click the link "Content Type" and select Reports (for more in-depth information