In addition to valuable references sources, Oxford Biblical Studies Online includes the texts of several versions of the Bible, including the Oxford Annotated Bible and the New Revised Standard Version.
The Bible Gateway is a tool for reading and researching scripture online, in the language or translation of your choice. It provides advanced searching capabilities, which allow readers to find and compare particular passages in scripture based on keywords, phrases, or scripture reference. It offers versions such as the ESV, HCSB, NIV, and many other translations in various languages, but not the NRSV.
This online Bible offers the NRSV in both American and Anglicized (British) editions. It also provides access to the books included in a Catholic Old Testament that are not in a Protestant Old Testament.
This online Bible offers the ESV, HCSB, NIV, and other versions in multiple languages, but not the NRSV. YouVersion also allows registered users to add notes and comments.
This database contains 20 different versions of the English Bible, including 12 full Bibles, five New Testament texts, two versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah, and the New Testament.
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Titles can be searched alone, by subject, or all titles can be searched together.
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.
Access to major reference works such as Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture, Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology, and more
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Encyclopedia about the Bible and its origins, development, and influence. Entries document the history of the Bible's reception in Judaism and Christianity as evident in exegetical literature, theological and philosophical writings, literature, liturgy, music, the visual arts, dance, and film, as well as in Islam and other religious traditions and contemporary movements.
Provides biographical information on more than 528,000 people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. The database also provides full-text articles from over 350 magazines and newspapers and includes more than 27,000 images plus links to Web sites tied to the lives and works of the subjects.
Some 50,000 new and/or updated biographies are added each year, as well as daily status updates of existing subjects
Access to persons and subjects related to Catholicism and the humanities, this encyclopedia includes biographies of contemporary religious figures, thousands of photos, maps, and illustrations, and completely updated bibliographical citations. The 15th volume is a cumulative index to the entire encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia about the Bible and its origins, development, and influence. Entries document the history of the Bible's reception in Judaism and Christianity as evident in exegetical literature, theological and philosophical writings, literature, liturgy, music, the visual arts, dance, and film, as well as in Islam and other religious traditions and contemporary movements.
