It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PR 380: Public Relations Writing: Finding Articles
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Provides access to the full text of individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.
Provides full-text coverage of approximately 15,000 national and regional newspapers, broadcast transcripts, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. It provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff. For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
Provides access to the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal, Barrons and over 8,000 other sources with the ability to cross search Web sites, publications, newswires, company reports and pictures in a single search. For guidance on building a Factiva search, please visit this guide.
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Access to accurate, up-to-date media information including detailed ad rates, dates and contact data plus demographic information; catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties. *** Claritas 360 has replaced the Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions module.***
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
Provides market research report insights for market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods on very specific consumer markets in the US. Users have access to approx. 800+ unique reports with 220 new reports created each year. Common data sources include: Simmons Consumer Research Information Resources, Inc., (IRI) Nielsen/NPD, Trade Associations and Mintel's unique consumer research. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising. Funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund. The advertisements are from the J. Walter Thompson Company Competitive Advertisements Collection of the John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising & Marketing History in Duke University's Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library.
Access to article abstracts, books, bibliographic records, and other sources of relevance to researchers, scholars, and students interested in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc.). ComAbstracts is expanded and updated throughout the year.
Access to content from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles.
An online directory of 24 million+ businesses in the United States and Canada. Users can search by company name, ticker symbol, executive name, geographic location, sales range, type of business and number of employees.