Guides: Government Resources in Education: Finding Articles

Getting Started

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Lexis Nexis This link opens in a new window
Please note Pepperdine subscribes to NexisUni, the academic version of LexisNexis.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly and trade journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Digest of Education Statistics This link opens in a new window
Compilation of statistical information on American education from prekindergarten through graduate school, including results of National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) surveys.
Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC) Digital Law Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to historical legal publications from non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and government documents and making digital copies accessible.
EBSCOhost databases This link opens in a new window
Full-text databases and popular databases ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.