It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Great Books: Other Resources
This guide will suggest some starting points for research.
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB), a service provided by the OAPEN Foundation, is a discovery service that points to open access books. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. As of Feb. 2014 there were 1806 Academic peer-reviewed books from 57 publishers. DOAB is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
Contains material from hundreds of highly distinguished contributors representing the world's top universities and institutions. It contains more than 2,100 entries -- including more than 450 new articles. Features 1,000 biographical entries on major figures in philosophical thought throughout history
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the scholarly materials of the Scribner Writers Series and Twayne's World Authors Series (which includes a volume on Aristotle).
Led by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS), the HEB project includes the full text of around 5,400 titles. It includes books that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students and are frequently cited in the literature. Approximately 300 books are added annually to the collection.