Guides: Computer Science: Finding Articles

Getting Started

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database that provides full text coverage for nearly 9000 journals, including over 7,700 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.

These online sources are good places to start your literature-related research. For quick reference, hold your mouse over a link for a brief description of the resource.

For more suggested sources, go to the tabs at the top of the page.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

Computer Science Databases

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database that provides full text coverage for nearly 9000 journals, including over 7,700 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.