0.8 6pm Class
Microsoft (public) Scrindow TV, AI assistant
Apple (public) Ring wearable fitness
Amazon (public) Meal kit subscription service
0.9 8am class
Washmate Washer/Dryer/Folding
Drybar (acquired by Helen of Troy- public) retractable blow dryer
Apple (public) e-bike
Rapha (Manta Sleep private) sleeping mask
Access to research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives.
Example: I need financial data on Apple.
This search works for Amazon.com, Inc. (NasdaqGS:AMZN)
Example: I need financial data on Microsoft.
Perform similar searches for Amazon and Apple
Example: I need financial data on Drybar which is owned by Helen of Troy (a public company).
Example: I need sales data for Kind.
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .
You can search for specific companies and brands in Statista for data on your brand or company.
Example: I need statistics on meal kit delivery services.
Example: I need demographics of meal kit users in the U.S.
Example: I need the market size of electric bicycles in the United States
Example: I want statistics relevant to sleep masks.
Example: I need brand KPIs for my company/industry.
Market and industry research reports with key statistics, industry conditions, market share, industry performance, market drivers, key success factors, and revenue forecasts for each US industry. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
IBIS World will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
IBISWorld is a great resource for industry reports on specific industries such as convenience stores, daycare, or custom screen printing.
Example: I am looking for industry reports for meal kits
Additional reports:
Market research reports on countries, consumers and industries from Euromonitor International. Historic data from 1997 plus up-to-date forecast models including industry reports and market share data. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Passport will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
Example: I am looking for information on the market for blow dryers
Additional industry Reports:
Market research and industry reports with market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
MIntel will assist you with the following aspects of your Marketing Plan:
Relevant Reports:
For access, click Brand Catalyst at the top of the Simmons interface. Identifies the unique characteristics of over 8,000 brands to help define brand identity, differentiate against competitors, create unique personas, and drive effective media, creative, and partnership strategies.
Select Profile at the top of the screen and select Quick Reports
Some of the following demographic categories are available:
Includes daily market and media research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics.
Example: I want information relevant to drones.
Example: I need information on humanoid robots.
There are market research reports on sleep masks. Pepperdine doesn't have access to the entire report.
You can use the abstracts of the reports for:
Sample Reports:
Financial news, financials, global pricing data and analytics, analyst research reports, bank investment reports and forecasts for publicly-traded companies.
This database is only available to Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff for non-commercial, academic research, and requires registration.
Types of information available from Refinitiv:
Reports on Robots:
Reports on delivery drones:
Articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, including SWOT analyses and articles from Harvard Business Review.
Example: I want an industry report on drones.
Full-text databases and popular databases ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses.
Sample business plans for valet services are available.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
