Guides: Psychology (Seaver): Articles

Databases

Here are additional databases which contain research articles covering topics related to psychology

PsycARTICLES
From the American Psychological Association (APA), full text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology from 1894 to the present.
Sage Journals Online
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
ScienceDirect
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
SpringerLink
Access to journals and e-books published by Springer Nature in life and behavioral sciences.
PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
Index of worldwide literature on posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
Coverage includes assessment, prevention, treatment, mental health services, and more. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. Coverage spans 1871 to the present; the database is updated monthly.
PsychiatryOnline
Portal featuring DSM-V-TR, plus a collection of psychiatric references and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, self-assessment tools, and clinical & research news.

Need Books or Articles We Do Not Own?

If you find any articles, books, or book chapters you would like to read but cannot access through the Pepperdine Libraries you can make a request to ask other libraries to send it to you. To request something, either locate it using the library search and click the request button on the item page or fill out the form manually following this link: https://pepperdine.account.worldcat.org/account/requests/

You can learn more about interlibrary loan through this guide here: https://infoguides.pepperdine.edu/interlibraryloan