Guides: SART 305 History of Screen Arts: Pepperdine Special Collections

Film & TV Digital Special Collections

Anti-Communism Films of the Early 1960s
In the early 1960s at the height of the Cold War, Pepperdine College sponsored a four-part, Hollywood-produced film series titled Crisis for Americans. Utilizing newsreel footage and scripted narration, each film sought to expose the threat of Soviet-based communism to capitalism and free societies around the globe.
Chuck Waters Papers
Chuck Waters, veteran Hollywood stuntman, shares his photographs, correspondence, and stories chronicling more than forty years in the film industry. Waters (b. 1934) has served as stunt performer or stunt coordinator on over 130 films, including The Deer Hunter, The Exorcist, the Indiana Jones trilogy, and several films by Clint Eastwood.
Micky Moore Collection
The Micky Moore Collection features the photographs, correspondence, and production materials of Michael D. “Micky” Moore, a child actor turned film director whose career spanned the evolution of filmmaking from the silent era to the millennium.
Alan Reed Collection
Alan Reed was an American film, stage, and voice actor, best known as the original voice of Fred Flintstone on the show The Flintstones. The collection includes photographs of Reed assembled for his portfolio, correspondence from Fred Allen, newspaper clippings, short essays that Reed wrote, and business matters with the Screen Actors Guild.

Film & TV Archival Collection

Please contact Boone Special Collections and Archives to request access to Pepperdine's Film & TV archive collections.

Donald G. (Don) Ingalls Collection of Scripts

Television scripts for such shows as Bonanza, The Big Valley, Fantasy Island, Gunsmoke, Have Gun-Will Travel, Marcus Welby M.D., Police Story, Star Trek, and The Virginian, among others. Ingalls wrote or produced for each one. The scripts range in date from 1957 to 1992.

MacLeod (Gavin) Collection of Scripts

The collection includes television scripts from Easy Street, The Love Boat, The Mary Tyler Moore Show, and the movie script You Take the High Road, all of which Gavin MacLeod acted in. The scripts range in date from 1970 to 1981.

Weintraub (Jerry) Collection of Motion Picture and Television Program Reels

The Jerry Weintraub collection includes 84 reels of motion pictures, television programs, and sound recordings, 13 take-up reels, and two projectors. Weintraub has produced such works as Nashville (1975), Oh, God! (1977), Cruising (1980), Diner (1982), The Karate Kid (1984), Pure Country (1992), and The Avengers (1998).

Kallis (Stanley M.) Scripts

Stanley M. Kallis was a television writer and supervising producer. The collection consists of scripts from The Dick Powell Show and Royal Bay.

Ken LaZebnik Collection of Scripts

Ken LaZebnik is an American playwright and screenwriter who has written scripts for Touched by an Angel, Thomas Kinkade's Christmas Cottage, Army Wives, Providence, Star Trek: Enterprise, and When Calls The Heart. His plays have also received national acclaim. The collection includes scripts from the shows Touched by and Angel and Northern Exposure.