Skip to Main Content
Research & Instruction Librarian
Digital Encyclopedias & Reference Materials
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive overview of contemporary communication theory. Entries address topics related not only to paradigms, traditions, and schools, but also metatheory, methodology, inquiry, and applications and contexts.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Titles can be searched alone, by subject, or all titles can be searched together.
Statistical Methods in Social Science Research by S. P. Mukherjee; Bikas K. Sinha; Asis Chatterjee
Publication Date: 2018-10-22
This book presents various recently developed and traditional statistical techniques, which are increasingly being applied in social science research. The social sciences cover diverse phenomena arising in society, the economy and the environment, some of which are too complex to allow concrete statements; some cannot be defined by direct observations or measurements; some are culture- (or region-) specific, while others are generic and common. Statistics, being a scientific method - as distinct from a 'science' related to any one type of phenomena - is used to make inductive inferences regarding various phenomena. The book addresses both qualitative and quantitative research (a combination of which is essential in social science research) and offers valuable supplementary reading at an advanced level for researchers.
Statistics in Plain English, Third Edition by Timothy C. Urdan
Call Number: Online in Ebook library - EBL
Publication Date: 2010-05-25
This book provides a brief, simple overview of statistics to help readers gain a better understanding of how statistics work and how to interpret them correctly. Each chapter describes a different statistical technique, ranging from basic concepts like central tendency and describing distributions to more advanced concepts such as t tests, regression, repeated measures ANOVA, and factor analysis.
Pepperdine Libraries Online Catalog
Search the Pepperdine Libraries collection as well as materials available via interlibrary loan.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Includes e-books that were formerly in Pepperdine's ebrary and EBL collections.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) formerly netLibrary This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks from EBSCOhost.