Skip to Main Content
Research & Instruction Librarian
Databases for Communication & Statistics
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey .
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to content from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles.
ICPSR Direct This link opens in a new window
Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research holds the world's largest collection of computer-readable social science data. These data can be used for both research and instructional activities. First time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 5 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is a research tool that connects you to over 100,000 pages of SAGE research methods books, journals, and reference material with advanced search features. Here, researchers, faculty, and students can explore methods concepts to design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up findings.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.