Your local public library is a rich source of reference materials, from print books to digital databases. These resources are free with a valid library card.
For information on accessing Federal Government documents freely available online, please see Pepperdine's research guide on Government Documents.
Pepperdine alumni have access to a select number of free online library resources, including the online library catalog and a limited number of online databases.
Please use the Alumni Ask A Librarian service if you need further help with your reference questions.
Extensive archive of interdisciplinary journals. JSTOR Alumni provides access to the journal archives Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VI, and VII.
Collection of Open Access Gender Studies E-Books, including gender development, environment and gender, women's suffrage, gender and the law, sexual & gender identity disorders, gender in culture and society, gender politics, and sport and gender.
Articles on the environment and its connection to a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Provides background information on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness plus a collection of opinion essays offering solutions to issues related to race.
Multilingual, primary source European works relating to the Americas.
Open Access E-Books in the humanities, education, social and behavioral sciences, covering women's and gender history from the 12th century to today.
Photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.
Discovery tool for Open Access books.
Full text scientific and scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages from 134 countries.
Open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Open-access database of dissertations and theses from the early 20th century to now.
Pepperdine University is home to a diverse set of digital collections. These collections, which include audio and video recordings, personal papers and photographs, cover topics ranging from local Malibu history to Korean War photography. Please visit the Pepperdine Libraries Digital Collections page for more information and links to the collections.
Pepperdine Digital Commons, a service of Pepperdine University Libraries, is a digital repository and publication platform designed to collect, preserve, and make accessible the academic output of Pepperdine faculty, students, staff, and affiliates. It is the mission of Pepperdine Digital Commons to facilitate the discovery of Pepperdine’s scholarly communications, provide instant access to full text works, and preserve these materials in an open, digital environment. Please visit the Pepperdine Digital Commons page to search for faculty publications, electronic theses and dissertations as well as browse Pepperdine journals.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
