Digital subscription includes complete access to recent issues, print and video creative and DataCenter, featuring downloadable, exclusive rankings, profiles and analysis of agencies, marketers, marketing and industry jobs. First time users will need to create an account and verify pepperdine.edu email address.
Great resource for Nvidia marketing strategies and brand value
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses.
Articles from peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, including SWOT analyses and articles from Harvard Business Review.
Example: I want an industry report with a Porter's Five Forces that is relevant to Disney.
Example: I need some articles on Disney's strategies.
Example: I need articles on Disney and their customers.
Example: I want to locate a SWOT analysis for Disney.
Example: I want some articles on lawsuits involving Disney.
Example: I need articles that describe how Disney is run.
Example: I need articles on Disney and artificial intelligence.
Full-text databases and popular databases ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.
Example: I want articles about college study abroad programs
Example: I need articles on streaming services and original content.
Market and industry research reports with key statistics, industry conditions, market share, industry performance, market drivers, key success factors, and revenue forecasts for each US industry. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
This is a great resource for industry analysis and statistics.
Example: I want industry reports relevant to Disney.
Refinitiv is now named LSEG Data & Analytics.
Financial news, financials, global pricing data and analytics, analyst research reports, bank investment reports and forecasts for publicly-traded companies.
This database is only available to Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff for non-commercial, academic research, and requires registration.
Types of information available from LSEG:
Market research and industry reports with market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
This is a great resource for industry analysis and statistics.
Example: I want industry reports relevant to Disney
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Example: I want a SWOT analysis for Disney.
Example: I need articles about disney and lawsuits.
Market research reports on countries, consumers and industries from Euromonitor International. Historic data from 1997 plus up-to-date forecast models including industry reports and market share data. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff. In order to take advantage of all features, users must create an account
Consumer survey data includes over 700 psychographic measures to understand target consumers' general attitudes, media usage, and shopping habits. Access restricted to five simultaneous users.
Access to research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives.
***If you are searching S&P Net Advantage and receive an error message, try clearing your cache and possibly restarting your browser***
Example: I need an industry report relevant to Disney.
Example: I need balance sheet, income statement and cash flow statement data for Disney.
Example: I need ratio data for Disney.
Example: I need SEC Filings for Disney.
Example: I need the bond rate for Disney.
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources, includes access to the Global Consumer Survey .
Example: I want a report on movies that could help with a Porter's Five Forces analysis that contains market share dare.
Example: I want statistical reports on video streaming.
Example: I need demographic information on Disney+ users in the United States.
Example: I need KPIs for video streaming services
Access to The New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post (1987 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), Chicago Tribune, (1985 - present), and Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2025 Pepperdine University
