Guides: Database Resources for Graduate Students: Scholarly Article Databases

Database List

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
EBSCOhost databases This link opens in a new window
Full-text databases and popular databases ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Access to literature and resources covering education topic from pre-K through graduate school, sponsored by the US Department of Education.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly and trade journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource of peer-reviewed articles in psychology, behavioral science and mental health.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), full text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology from 1894 to the present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from the National Library of Medicine.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
Access to peer reviewed journals covering Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations; Sociology; Sport, Leisure & Tourism.