It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COM 490 Senior Seminar in Integrated Marketing Communication: Databases for Integrated Marketing Communication
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full-text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Provides full-text coverage of approximately 15,000 national and regional newspapers, broadcast transcripts, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. It provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff. For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
Provides access to the full text of individual SAGE journals, including issues dating back to 1999. SAGE publishes journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine and includes leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies.
Access to nearly 3 million searchable citations, the most comprehensive collection of doctoral dissertations and master's theses in the world. Dissertations from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts and Master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Full text for most dissertations since 1997 with 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download in PDF format. Approximately 70,000 new dissertations and theses are added each year. Coverage from 1743 to the present.
SAGE Research Methods is a research tool that connects you to over 100,000 pages of SAGE research methods books, journals, and reference material with advanced search features. Here, researchers, faculty, and students can explore methods concepts to design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up findings.
Provides market research report insights for market share, consumer profiles, forecasting, driving forces, and distribution methods on very specific consumer markets in the US. Users have access to approx. 800+ unique reports with 220 new reports created each year. Common data sources include: Simmons Consumer Research Information Resources, Inc., (IRI) Nielsen/NPD, Trade Associations and Mintel's unique consumer research. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Pepperdine's subscription includes access to the expert tools and the Global Consumer Survey .
Access to research reports containing key statistics, industry conditions, market characteristics, industry performance, external market drivers, key success factors, and 5-year revenue forecasts for each US industry. Charts and graphs download into Excel, and detailed written analysis provides explanations and insights. Our subscription also includes Global Market Research Reports that analyze 75 of the largest industries on a world-wide scale. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Access to accurate, up-to-date media information including detailed ad rates, dates and contact data plus demographic information; catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties. *** Claritas 360 has replaced the Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions module.***
PsycTESTS is an electronic database providing descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching. Updated monthly, PsycTESTS includes a wide variety of test types: achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and more. These include previously unpublished measures, tests developed by psychologists for which no source document has been located, and information about published tests available from commercial publishers. [NOTE: To search only PsycTESTS, uncheck the box marked APA Books]
As of July 2013, the database contains 14,962 Master Profiles and 11,076 instances of actual tests or test items. Coverage dates: 1910 to present. 54% are from 2000 and later; 74% are from 1990 and later. 72% of test records contain the actual test or test items.
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Simmons Insights provides survey data from the Simmons National Consumer Study, National Hispanic Consumer Study, and New Media Study. The consumer studies include consumer usage behavior for all major media (more than 450 product categories and over 8,000 brands). The consumer studies include over 700 psychographic measures to understand customer targets across categories such as general attitudes, media, and shopping habits. The New Media Study measures attitudes and use of emerging media technologies. Academic license is restricted to 5 simultaneous users.