Skip to Main Content
Learning about your topic
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Weekly journal of peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
BioOne This link opens in a new window
Collection of peer reviewed journals in the fields of biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
PDFs of books in the physical and social sciences published by National Academies Press since 1980. Includes full-text searching capabilities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.