It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Film 421 World Cinemas (Professor Joi Carr)
This course will be a focused survey of world cinemas: an exploration of the aesthetic, historical, and theoretical/critical aspects of major national cinemas around the world with an emphasis on the unique soci-cultural context and national identity.
Peer reviewed journal that publishes critical, historical, and theoretical essays, book reviews, and interviews in the area of moving image studies including film, video, and digital imagery studies.Our scope is international and interdisciplinary.
Provides online access to the full text of literary reference works, including encyclopedias, thesauri, quotation collections, and language usage guides. Additional links provide access to poetry anthologies and selected works of fiction and non-fiction.
"Considered the most important work of literary history and criticism ever published, the Cambridge History contains over 303 chapters and 11,000 pages, with essay topics ranging from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing." Arranged chronologically, and includes an index to the chapters in each volume, as well as an index to the bibliographies in each chapter.
The Black Film Archive celebrates the rich, abundant history of Black cinema. We are an evolving archive dedicated to making historically and culturally significant films made from 1915 to 1979 about Black people accessible through a streaming guide with cultural context.
A database of hundreds of downloadable scripts, movie scripts, screenplays, and transcripts of current, classic and maybe a few soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime, unproduced and radio shows.
Compiled by the American Film Institute, this national filmography documents around 60,000 American feature films and 17,000 short films from 1893-1970. Detailed information on cast, crew, plot summaries, subjects, genres and historical notes are included for each film.
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.