It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Industry Guide: Industrial Testing and Training (as of Summer 2020): Rounding Out Your Research
Need to research the industry and market related to industrial testing and training? Use the resources in this guide!
Specialized publications - known as industry or trade publications - help those inside an industry to understand the most recent trends and news impacting sales, market, growth, and strategy. When you search in the databases below, you will obtain articles from a wide variety of publications written for those within the industry.
Select Library Databases for Locating Business News Articles
Provides access to the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal, Barrons and over 8,000 other sources with the ability to cross search Web sites, publications, newswires, company reports and pictures in a single search. For guidance on building a Factiva search, please visit this guide.
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.
This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.