Guides: EDUC 251 Human Development: Finding Articles

Psychology Databases

Child Welfare Information Gateway This link opens in a new window
A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, covers topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, and adoption.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes adult education, special education, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Access to literature and resources covering education topic from pre-K through graduate school, sponsored by the US Department of Education.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource of peer-reviewed articles in psychology, behavioral science and mental health.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), full text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles in psychology from 1894 to the present.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
Access to peer reviewed journals covering Behavioral Science; Education; Business, Management & Economics; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Politics, International Relations; Sociology; Sport, Leisure & Tourism.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

General Databases of Interest

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

Empirical Studies

Finding empirical studies in PsycINFO