Skip to Main Content
Learning about your topic
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to scientific, technical and medical journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for relevant scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It indexes over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Pepperdine has direct access to selected journal articles and online books.
National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
Access to free PDFs of books in the physical and social sciences published since 1980. Includes full-text searching capabilities. Introduces the National Academies Press, created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council.