The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers. DSM-5-TR includes the fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013.
Access to: Alzheimer Disease & Associated Disorders; British Journal of Sports Medicine; Exercise & Sport Sciences Reviews; Family & Community Health; Journal of Nervous & Mental Disease; Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise; Nutrition Today; Strength & Conditioning Journal; Topics in Clinical Nutrition
Index of worldwide literature on posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
Coverage includes assessment, prevention, treatment, mental health services, and more. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress and to offer both current and retrospective coverage. Coverage spans 1871 to the present; the database is updated monthly.
Full-text current and archival articles from scholarly journals covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
Includes access to the APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology, APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology, and APA Addiction Syndrome Handbook.
The HathiTrust Digital Library has scanned over 3.5 billion pages of text and made a significant percentage of them available for viewing, printing, and downloading for free. You can search by title, author, subject (e.g. China or Chinese), and keyword; and limit your results to "Full view.". Some results will display titles in Chinese.
The information on these pages includes currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population. In addition, information is provided about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.
Search U.S. and international statistics, compare and contrast variables and create custom views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Datasets cover business, finance, economics, sociology, political science, education and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. Please use this Google form to share feedback on this database.
Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments in areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
This guide offers a starting point in finding current news publications via Pepperdine Libraries. Includes U.S. news, international news, & more. Includes info on how to register for NYT & WSJ accounts & instructions on using Flipster Digital Magazines.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.