Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz (Mexico 1651-1695) Image: www.biography.com
Books from the Library
The Spanish literature section is in PQ.
Historia de la Literatura Hispanoamericana by
Call Number: PQ 7081 .H57
Publication Date: 1987-01-01
t. 1. Epoca colonial -- t. 2. Del neoclasicismo al modernismo.
Historia General De Las Literaturas Hispanicas
Call Number: REF PQ 6032 .D5
Diccionario de Literatura Espanola
Call Number: REF PQ 6006 D5 1927
Relismo Magico y Primitivismo by
Call Number: PQ7082.N7 C27 1998
Publication Date: 1998-04-30
A fresh reading and close analysis of The Kingdom of This World, Men of Maize, and One Hundred Years of Solitude, Realismo magico y primitivismo brings anthropology, modern art, intellectual history, reception aesthetics and semiotics to bear on the texts in question.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Titles can be searched alone, by subject, or all titles can be searched together.
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window
Access to over 300 titles (over 250 in full text) that focus on women and women's issues, including academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports. Some archival material as far back as 1974.
Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
LexisNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of approximately 15,000 national and regional newspapers, broadcast transcripts, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. It provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
For an overview of how to use Nexis Uni, visit this page.