It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 380 Medieval Women: Mystics, Courtiers, and Stereotypes: Other Resources
This class re-examines who medieval women were as well as our own notions about them.
The goal of the TEAMS Middle English text series is to make available to teachers and students texts which occupy an important place in the literary and cultural canon but which have not been readily available in student editions. The editions maintain the linguistic integrity of the original works but within the parameters of modern reading conventions. The on-line texts provided here are meant for individual use only.
Use this website to view digitised copies of manuscripts and archives in the British Library’s collections, with descriptions of their contents. The content in the Digitised Manuscripts viewer is intended for viewing for research and study purposes.
Access to over 59,100 articles on notable people who shaped British history worldwide, from the 4th century BC to the year 2012. In addition to outlining a person's activities, character, and significance, each article also includes dates and places of key events, information on parents and spouses, and places of residence. One in five articles is accompanied by an image of the person who is the subject of the article.
Access to persons and subjects related to Catholicism and the humanities, this book is the first place to turn for answers for questions on topics such as abortion, divorce, cloning, and reproductive technologies. Includes biographies of contemporary religious figures, thousands of photos, maps, and illustrations, and completely updated bibliographical citations. The 15th volume is a cumulative index to the entire encyclopedia.
Provides online access to the full text of literary reference works, including encyclopedias, thesauri, quotation collections, and language usage guides. Additional links provide access to poetry anthologies and selected works of fiction and non-fiction.