Class B - Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
B: Philosophy (General)
BC: Logic
BD: Speculative Philosophy
BF: Psychology
BH: Aesthetics
BJ: Ethics
BL: Religions. Mythology. Rationalism
BM: Judaism
BP: Islam. Bahaism. Theosophy, etc.
BR: Christianity
BS: The Bible
BT: Doctrinal Theology
BV: Practical Theology
BX: Christian Denominations
Biographical information on more than 528,000 people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Essays tracing the major religious families and traditions, plus directory of individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups.
Entries on the Bible and its origins, development, and influence.
Access to cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel.
Entries on persons and subjects related to Catholicism and the humanities, includes biographies of contemporary religious figures, photos, maps, and illustrations.
Index to serials and lectureships published by the Christian College Librarians since 1975.
Greek literary texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Users and visitors must create an account with a user name and password to access the TLG site.
Open Access PDF version of the previously published volumes A - M and O - P.
Most of these are located in Payson Library's Reference collection.
For more information on Greek/Hebrew Word Study and using some of reference resources below, such as concordances, dictionaries, and lexica, see also Duke Divinity School's "Getting Started with Greek/Hebrew Word Study" guide.
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible by 
Dictionary of Paul and His Letters by 
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Historical Books by 
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch by 
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Prophets by 
Dictionary of New Testament Background by 
Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels
Dictionary of the Later New Testament and Its Developments by 
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Wisdom, Poetry and Writings by 
Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible by 
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by 
Dictionary of Biblical Criticism and Interpretation by 
Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation by 
Oxford Encyclopedia of Biblical Interpretation by 
Dictionary of Major Biblical Interpreters by 
Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament by 
Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament by 
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by 
New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology and Exegesis Set by 
The New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology by 
The Blackwell Companion to the New Testament (E-Book)
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Ancient Israel (E-Book) by 
Old Testament Exegesis, Fourth Edition by 
Biblical Exegesis : a beginner's handbook (3rd ed.) by 
A Short Introduction to Hermeneutics by 
To Each Its Own Meaning by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Gender Studies by 
The Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible by Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
