It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nutrition 212 (Kim): Finding Articles
This research guide will point you toward print/online research resources and strategies available to you for your Research Paper Assignment in Nutrition 212. Use this guide throughout the research process to help you have the best support for your thesi
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9,100 journals, including over 7,900 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
New York Times (NYTimes.com)**Access requires logging in with a NYTimes.com account. Register using your Pepperdine email address here. For more information, visit our Guide. ** With NYTimes.com Passes, you have full access to the extensive breaking news, world news, and multimedia of The New York Times without needing your own subscription. Enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any device. Articles printed prior to 1980 are available by searching NYTimes.com.
Los Angeles TimesIndexing and full-text access to the Los Angeles Times including extensive coverage of national, international and local news. Covers 1985 to current date.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 2,500 scientific, technical and medical journals as well as access to 503 full-text Elsevier journals, and titles subscribed to by Pepperdine University Libraries, through the SCELC consortium, plus 45 titles in the Psychology backfile.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It indexes over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Pepperdine has direct access to selected journal articles and online books.
The American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 5 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Search for relevant scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Peer Review Process
Interlibrary Loan is a service Pepperdine Libraries provides to obtain articles, book chapters, and other documents not owned or otherwise unavailable from Pepperdine. It is free to you and (particularly with journal articles) super fast.
In class, you set up your ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan Account). Watch this video to learn more about requesting and receiving items through Interlibrary Loan.