It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 465 Crime & Horror in Victorian Literature: Other Resources
Resources for your study of Victorian crime and horror literature.
This site has links to other online resources. It has a fairly comprehensive list with short descriptions of the resources. It is divided into sections such as bibliographies and guides, literature and the press, art and architecture, society and social issues; and education, medicine, theater, and religion.
A guide to research resources written by Patrick Leary and dedicated to the scholarly study of nineteenth-century Britain, and to aiding researchers, teachers, and students in their investigations of any and all aspects of this fascinating period.
Access to over 59,100 articles on notable people who shaped British history worldwide, from the 4th century BC to the year 2012. In addition to outlining a person's activities, character, and significance, each article also includes dates and places of key events, information on parents and spouses, and places of residence. One in five articles is accompanied by an image of the person who is the subject of the article.
"Primarily concerned with the exposure of lesser-known British women writers of the 19th century. The collection represents an array of genres - poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, histories, and more. VWWP contains scores of authors, both prolific and rare."
Nineteenth-century serials edition is a collection of six full-text British 19th century newspapers and journals: Monthly repository of theology and general literature (1806-1837), Unitarian chronicle (1832-1833), Northern star (1838-1852), Leader (1850-1860), English woman's journal (1858-1864), Tomahawk (1867-1870), and Publisher's circular (1880-1890). The titles were chosen for their emphasis upon social issues, political reform, and women's rights issues.
Tutorials on how to borrow, download, annotate, and create an online bookshelf for ebooks using Ebook Central.
Cambridge History of English and American Literature
A comprehensive encyclopedia of English and American literature derived from individual print editions of The Cambridge History of English literature and The Cambridge History of American literature, published between 1907 and 1921. Vol. XIII Covers Victorian literature, including novelists.