Guides: Nutrition: Finding Articles

Nutrition Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from the National Library of Medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Online access to databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE.
Users must register to use SciFinder Scholar.
This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Access to a collection of nursing books plus these journals: Alzheimer Disease & Associated Disorders; British Journal of Sports Medicine; Exercise & Sport Sciences Reviews; Family & Community Health; Journal of Nervous & Mental Disease; Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise; Nutrition Today; Strength & Conditioning Journal; Topics in Clinical Nutrition
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
JAMA : Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new window
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal published 48 times per year.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to journals and e-books published by Springer Nature in life and behavioral sciences.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, books and conference proceedings covering fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.