It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Assessment for Marriage and Family Therapies: Finding Articles About Tests
This guide includes information on doing general Psychology research using the resources available at Pepperdine. In addition, the guide includes resources for finding tests and instruments.
The gold standard in guides to instruments and surveys, MMY/TIP includes information about over 2,700 published contemporary testing instruments. Covers the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Note: does NOT include actual tests or questions questions...lists reviews, article citations, validity and reliability information, publisher contact and cost info.
The newest electronic source of information about test & Instruments, PsycTests includes descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations. Validity and reliability information.
Note: in many cases, the ACTUAL TEST QUESTIONS ARE INCLUDED.
An important source for scholarly articles offering reviews of test, validity & reliability information, and empirical research using specific test.
Note: RARELY INCLUDES ACTUAL INSTRUMENT or test questions
For more information about searching PsycINFO for tests, see box below.
MANY dissertations INCLUDE THE SURVEY INSTRUMENTused for the study in an appendix.
Search for a dissertation with a topic and method that resembles yours, and look at the appendices. If the instrument used was published or proprietary, the student would probably not be allowed to include the actual questions by the publisher or author.
APA Information on tests & Instruments
This website provides the American Psychological Association's explanations and definitions about published and unpublished tests and offers a list of steps for researchers to follow in obtaining permission for the use of unpublished tests.
Resources for finding informaton about tests (reviews and applications) are also included.
This website is divided into the following sections: Introduction Section 1: Published Psychological Tests Section 2: Unpublished Psychological Tests and Measures Section 3: A Final Word and Responsibilities of Test Users