Guides: POSC 451 Politics of Revolution and Protest (DC): Finding Online Articles

Politics of Revolution and Protest

Liaison Librarian

Contact:

Payson Library

sally.bryant@pepperdine.edu

Subjects: Film, Horizon Scholars, Interlibrary Loan & eReserves, International Studies, IP Courses, Languages, Screenwriting (Graduate Program)

Use these Databases to find Articles on The Politics of Revolution and Protest

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
Materials related to international affairs, starting from 1991, including working papers from universities and NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text journals in Business, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text current and archival articles from scholarly journals covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of interdisciplinary journals and books, covering the Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Science & Mathematics, Social Sciences, and Religion.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides professionally fact-checked and footnoted reports on the most current and controversial issues of the day.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.