Guides: ART 103 Observational Drawing (Lausanne): Images on the Web

Digital Collections

OAIster: union catalog of digital resources

MADID (Yale University Manuscripts & Archives Digital Images Database)

VIA (Harvard University Visual Information Access)

Bridgeman Art Library: art, culture & history images

Masters of Architecture Over 7,000 digital images of slides originally belonging to architects

Parker Library on the Web : Images of 6th-18th century manuscripts from Parker Library in Corpus Christi College, Camden.

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, international resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, and architecture.
Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995
High-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals
Indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations
Indexing of nearly 200,000 art reproductions
Grove Art Online (now part of Oxford Art Online) This link opens in a new window
Access to foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art, including the full text of The Dictionary of Art.
Also includes The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001), The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms by Michael Clarke and Deborah Clarke, and Encyclopedia of Aesthetics edited by Michael Kelly (1998).

Great Buildings
Online repository of information about architecture & architects. Often includes floor plans, elevations, and photos of buildings.

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
More than 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.