Guides: Sustainability: The Environment

Recommended Databases

BioOne This link opens in a new window
Collection of peer reviewed journals in the fields of biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. This database is part of a trial access period that ends April 30, 2025.
Your feedback about this resource is important to us - please complete the BioOne survey.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Articles on the environment and its connection to a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Weekly journal of peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.

National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service
300 titles covering organic production, livestock, horticultural crops, business and marketing, farm energy, water and pest management, etc.

Energy Economics and the Environment: Conservation Preservation and Sustainability by Mohammad Younus Bhat (editor); Hiranmoy Roy (editor); M. S. Bhatt (editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9789353883119
Publication Date: 2020
Provides a theoretical and practical understanding for addressing challenges associated with conservation, preservation, and sustainability of environment and energy.
Sustainable Agriculture by Carol Hand
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781680770131
Publication Date: 2015
Sustainable Agriculture covers a broad spectrum of issues related to advances in farming technology, such as sustainable soil, sustainable water, sustainable energy, and biotechnology.