It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG 380 American Short Fiction (Struloeff): Other Resources
Resources for a survey course studying the tradition and history of the short story, as well as key contributors to the form
The project is a collaboration with three Salem museums: The Peabody Essex Museum, The House of the Seven Gables Historic Site, and the Salem Maritime National Historic Site. The content for the Website was developed by the project director and faculty from colleges and high schools in the Boston area in consultation with Hawthorne scholars and historians.
The Society's mission is to offer scholars, advanced students, and persons interested in the work and life of Joseph Conrad (1857-1924) an opportunity to share in the study and appreciation of this writer of worldwide reputation.
A site for the study of Willa Cather's life and writings, providing digital editions of Cather texts and scholarship free to the public as well as creating a large amount of unique, born-digital scholarly content.
A partnership between the Archives and Special Collections, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries, University of Nebraska–Lincoln Center for Digital Research in the Humanities, The University of Nebraska Press, and the Cather Project at the University of Nebraska.
This project consists of a collection of approximately 37,000 digitized pages. These items include correspondence, diaries, manuscript drafts, articles, reviews, clippings, photographs, and drawings documenting Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s extensive output as a writer ...
An academic center sponsored by the Department of Hispanic Languages and Literatures and the School of Arts and Sciences of the University of Pittsburgh. The website includes an index to Borges' work and a large collection of criticism
"Considered the most important work of literary history and criticism ever published, the Cambridge History contains over 303 chapters and 11,000 pages, with essay topics ranging from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing." Arranged chronologically, and includes an index to the chapters in each volume, as well as an index to the bibliographies in each chapter.
Organized into ten chapters on the major literary and historical perspectives, cycles, or movements in American literature; each chapter has an Introduction, a Selected Bibliography, and a list of representative authors.
The purpose of all the American literature pages is to provide useful, interesting, advertising-free information on the subject and to provide links to the best information available for American literature from the earliest days through the 1920s.