Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Premier Introduction
Business Source Premier is part of the EBSCO family line of databases. BSP can be used to find scholarly articles to review a variety of topics. You can use BSP to supplement your research done in other databases.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily.
Business Source Premier Search
Business Source Premier Search Results List
Business Source Premier Search Instructions
- Use the search bars to enter a search topic
- Where it says "choose databases" I suggest you select all of the databases. Selecting all of the databases will force Business Source Premier to search for your topic across all databases at once. This saves you research time and allows you to pull from a larger data pool.
- Use the boolean operators such as "AND" "OR" "NOT" to separate your search terminology.
Business Search Results List Instructions
- Use the left-hand side filtration methods to filter the search results list.
- You can limit the results to only include scholarly peer-reviewed material. Most of your professors will be requiring peer-reviewed sources.
- If an article has a blue ILLiad button that means you will need to use our Inter-Library Loan services to request that article. Clicking on "Request this item" will bring up a new window and automatically populate a form to request that articles from another university. You will be emailed this article as a PDF once available.
- If you do not have an ILL account, you will be prompted to create one first. Please use your Pepperdiine email address.
- If the article is available you can click "Find Full Text" to get access or click the PDF icon below the article.